Annie Sloan Makeover – Worn Out Cupboard

If I could paint the world with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint, I would. The results cease to amaze me every single time I use her products for a furniture transformation project. I love more than anything to see my vision come to life, ever so beautifully.

It’s been a minute since I picked up a paint brush and my favorite chalk paint, and boy did I miss it. Regardless of the fact this was by far one of the hardest projects I have done, I thoroughly enjoyed all THREE weeks it took me to finish. Typically, I can finish a project in well under one week. However, I like to paint outside … and it’s been a really hot summer! Not only that, but this cupboard has some deep roots to it — full of cobwebs and who knows what else.

The piece was given to me to re-do by my neighbor who attempted to complete the project herself. It belonged to her husband’s great-grandmother and she swore up and down that she could do something with it … and then it sat in her garage for quite some time with about 1/2 a coat of chalk paint on it. The cupboard originally had what seemed to be an Antique Oak stained plywood and, sometime during its life, the outside was painted with an oil-based teal-blue paint. No sanding was done, and it was a hot mess (Unfortunately, I do not have any before pictures to share).

The cupboard is now cobweb free with a crisp and clean new look! Equipped with a new knob for the glass door and modern drawer-pulls, this gem is ready to light up its soon to be home in my neighbor’s dining room.

I used these Annie Sloan products for this one-of-a-kind transformation, all purchased from Love Street at Cedarcrest (official Annie Sloan stockist) in Acworth, GA.

  • Old White Annie Sloan Chalk Paint
  • Provence Annie Sloan Chalk Paint
  • White Annie Sloan Chalk Paint Wax
  • Annie Sloan Flat Brush n.30
  • Annie Sloan Wax Brush n.22

 

xoxo,Lindsey Rae Glosson

Whimsy-logo

 

 

3 thoughts on “Annie Sloan Makeover – Worn Out Cupboard

Leave a Reply

